Return to Cozumel El Cid La Ceiba Beach
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beach fun February 13, 2017
Reviewer: Kim k from Illinois  
Location is within walking distance from the ship. Love snorkeling and the drinks. The pool was a little small. We love the sunken ship when snorkeling. The could be a little more food to eat. The people at the hotel where wondering!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great day pass April 8, 2016
Reviewer: Jenny Norton from Lisle, IL USA  
I chose the day pass to serve as our excursion for the day our cruise hip docked in Cozumel. It was walkable from the ship, so we were able to get there quickly and easily and start having fun right away. The private beach is very safe and was not crowded. There were tons of lounge chairs and a few hammocks to choose from and the buffet and bar were on a covered patio right off the beach. Food was excellent- a mixture of Mexican and American fare, and some really creative dishes like shrimp stuffed chicken. The food and alcohol were included in the price so it didn't take long to feel like we got our money's worth. The wait staff was very friendly, our waiter Paul got to know our drinks and just started bringing us a new one without even waiting for us to order! Top notch. There was also snorkeling equipment available to use for free and a lovely natural wave pool. Would do this again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Small Quiet Resort February 26, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from USA  
El Cid was a nice short walk from the Puerta Maya Pier, never once was I stopped by anyone or felt uncomfortable walking there.  The check in desk was right inside the door and they were expecting my arrival, just asked to see my printed pass and cruise id. Presented that and I was welcome to spend the day.  The resort is smaller and it was relatively quiet the day I visited. Which is nice to just relax on a lounge chair to look out at the ocean.  The beach itself to walk in the water is very small, but I read the description before booking and expected that.  There was water sport rentals on site and a scuba diving class was just getting back when I sat down. The all inclusive restaurant was a buffet style but I could have ordered off the menu as well. I think this resort is a good choice if you are looking to just relax and enjoy the ocean view, but if you're looking for a beautiful beach to walk on or resort activities with beach side service you might check another option.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
El Cid September 29, 2015
Reviewer: Cindy from South Carolina  
This was our second time going to El Cid.  the snorkeling was amazing.  The front desk staff is so friendly.  they give you a very large beach towel that fits perfectly on the chairs.  Lunch was good and so were the drinks.  We are planning another trip back in Feb.  Easy walk from the port.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review August 13, 2015
Reviewer: Brittany from Nashville, TN  
My only complaint about this resort is that your view is cruise ships.  The best part is that you can walk to it from the ship. Over all I enjoyed my experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GREAT Daycation!! August 13, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Louisiana  
We had a great time!  We enjoyed the all you can eat food and drinks!  It was relaxing and beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Cruise port day pass March 1, 2015
Reviewer: Barb from SC  
We enjoyed a day pass when our Princess cruise ship was in Cozumel. We enjoyed the hotel and service checking in for day pass was great-towels provided. All drinks alcohol included and we promptly had a dirty monkey which was delicious. Lunch was in an open air restaurant and was delicious. Snorkeling was just ok-some fish but not great. But day and water was beautiful and we just relaxed and enjoyed..would recommend if you just want a beach day. We walked from ship but taxied back to cruise port.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
An Ok Change from Other Shore Tours March 1, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Palm Coast, FL  
Booked El Cid thru Resort for a Day, paid a small deposit, and visited the resort about 9am on the day we docked. Not a luxury property by any means, but maintained ok. Easy walking distance from the cruise ship pier, 5 minutes after you get off the pier. Hotel backyard was okay, not great. Grounds were being mowed most of the morning--that was loud, but not as loud as the Mexican music. Wait staff that serviced the beach area was awesome though! Resort for a Day site says food is all inclusive, but they give a different menu if you are from the ship using a daypass. Menu quite limited and we were told we could not eat inside the restaurant with our daypass. That was disappointing. Food was plentiful, but not great. Hot tub did not have any rails to hold onto for entering/exiting the hot tub. Hard to do if you have any difficultly with balance or stairs. We probabaly won't do this resort again, but maybe try a nicer one and pay a little more. Might definitely be worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great place November 6, 2014
Reviewer: Bruce Millard from Texas  
Great food. Great fun. Close to the pier defiantly would recommend this place.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fun day with excellent service October 2, 2014
Reviewer: RJS from Georgia  
We walked just a few blocks from the cruise port of Puerta Maya to El Cid just like the ad says.  The Resort staff was very nice and friendly.  Our waiter immediately greeted us and helped us with drinks and food all day.  Food and drinks were great. Pool great for those that just want to swim and the ocean shore good for snorkeling. Bathrooms and all facilities were clean.
We will definitely go again for a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Join Our Newsletter
Contact Us
800-527-8646 Monday - Saturday 9AM to 7PM EST or SALES@COZUMELDAYPASSES.COM
Facebook Twitter